Why I Haven’t Posted In A While

img_1312Sorry about not sharing anything for more than two weeks! Last week I was sick with the stomach flu. That was kind of scary, because I thought it might be a flare and that my diet suddenly wasn’t working. But turns out it was going around and for once, I wasn’t the only one around with stomach problems. Sadly though, while I was sick I lost almost 5 pounds, which set me back a bit. Good thing I made this awesome heart shaped carrot cake for Valentines Day!

So hopefully I’ll gain everything back and grow some more before my birthday in May, or if I’m lucky before my Bat Mitzvah in March. And as for yesterday, I was just lazy and couldn’t think of anything to write. Oh, well. Live in the moment, right?

Leave a Reply

